English

Bikash Dhar

Intel, Villach


Four years ago, I learnt about the CIC from friends. My introduction to the CIC was the Dragon Boat Cup organized by the Ruderverein Villach (Villach Rowing Club)[1]: It is a very nice event because you have to demonstrate team spirit in order to achieve a common goal, but there is also a lot of fun. Speaking of the CIC concepts, I particularly like the Cross Culture Talks and the regular Get Together, but, above all, I am super interested in networking, in getting to know about different cultures and mentalities. For this, the CIC is the ideal platform.

My first links to Villach reach further back in time. I was still a student at the University of Hannover, when I got the chance to do an internship at Infineon Technologies Austria AG. Who knows whether I would have written my diploma thesis in Villach, had the experiences gained in an international student hostel during my internship not been so positive? Or whether I would have started to work at the site in Villach  (since 1 Nov. 2015 Intel)? That was 6 years ago. I was able to integrate relatively quickly. Perhaps it was just easier for me, because I speak German.


[1] For several years now, the Ruderverein Villach has organized this team event at Lake Ossiach. Companies and clubs recruit boat crews, which then have three weeks to practice together ahead of the Dragon Boat Cup event.

 

LINK - FACES OF THE CIC

Deutsch

Bikash Dhar

Intel, Villach

Zum CIC bin ich vor vier Jahren über Freunde gekommen. Mein Einstieg beim CIC war der Dragon Boat Cup des Rudervereins Villach[1]: Das ist ein sehr schönes Event, weil man dort Teamwork beweisen muss um ein Ziel zu erreichen und auch der Spaß kommt nicht zu kurz. Von den CIC-Konzepten her haben mich die Cross Culture Talks und die regulären Get Together besonders angesprochen. Vor allem aber bin ich super interessiert am Netzwerken, am Kennenlernen von verschiedenen Kulturen und Mentalitäten. Dafür ist der CIC die ideale Plattform.

Meine ersten Anknüpfungspunkte zu Villach lagen da schon einige Jahre zurück. Ich studierte noch in Hannover, als ich bei der Infineon Technologies Austria AG ein Praktikum absolvierte. Wer weiß, ob ich ohne die positiven Erfahrungen, die ich während dieses Praktikums in einem internationalen Studentenwohnheim gesammelt habe, hier je meine Diplomarbeit geschrieben hätte? Oder am Villacher Standort (1.11.2015 Intel) zu arbeiten begonnen hätte? Das war vor 6 Jahren. Ich konnte ich mich relativ schnell integrieren. Vielleicht fiel es mir auch leichter, weil ich Deutsch spreche. (Foto Stefano Lunardi | Text Birgit Stegbauer)


[1] Der Ruderverein Villach organisiert dieses Team-Event seit einigen Jahren am Ossiacher See. Unternehmen und Vereine stellen Bootsbesatzungen, die drei Wochen lang miteinander trainieren, bevor sie im Dragon Boat Cup um die besten Platzierungen kämpfen.

 LINK - GESICHTER DES CIC