English

Kapsch BusinessCom AG

The Kapsch Group, headquartered in Vienna, Austria, has more than 5,500 employees worldwide and is represented through subsidiaries, representative offices and financial interests on every continent. The development of the company since 1892 is marked by growth and success. And Kapsch is a success story made in Austria – a company which has nurtured innovative thinking and behaviour as important assets since its inception and continues to do so to the present day.

Even in the early years, Kapsch pursued the newest technological developments, recognizing societal trends and quickly responding with market-oriented technical innovation for the benefit of its customers. Televisions, radios and batteries by Kapsch were soon in great demand, and even today are remembered fondly.

Proximity to our customers, individual solutions and the high quality of our systems are traditional strengths that have made the Kapsch Group one of the market leaders in Road Traffic Telematics and Information and Communications Technology (ICT).

By focusing on Information and Communications Technology (ICT) and the Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS) market and structuring the Kapsch Group in three autonomous business units, Kapsch TrafficCom AG, Kapsch CarrierCom AG and Kapsch BusinessCom AG, we have placed significant cornerstones for a successful future.

In Carinthia Kapsch BusinessCom has operated successfully with its own office for more than 50 years. With its own development site in Lakeside Park, Kapsch TrafficCom has also been active in Carinthia for more than 10 years.

The Kapsch Group has a staff of more than 70 employees in Carinthia, amongst these 7 international employees from the USA, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, Romania and Switzerland.

Representing all the Kapsch business units that are active in Carinthia, Kapsch BusinessCom became a member of the CIC in 2011. The motive behind this was and remains the opportunity to play a part in developing Carinthia into a cosmopolitan and interesting location for international employees, in creating a positive culture of welcome (Welcome To Friends) and in developing and improving the overall conditions in order to entice international experts to come and stay in Carinthia. As for the benefits from the CIC membership: the Kapsch Group values the networking with other CIC member companies. Our employees have the opportunity to use the whole range of services offered by the CIC.

Deutsch

Kapsch BusinessCom AG

Die Kapsch Group mit Firmensitz Wien ist weltweit mit Niederlassungen, Repräsentanzen, Beteiligungen und Partnern auf allen Kontinenten mit mehr als 5.500 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern vertreten. Die Entwicklung des Unternehmens seit 1892 ist gezeichnet von Wachstum und Erfolg. Es ist die Erfolgsgeschichte eines österreichischen Unternehmens, das innovatives Denken und Handeln von seinen Anfängen bis zur Gegenwart als höchstes Gut schätzt.

Bereits in den Gründungsjahren erkannte Kapsch rasch gesellschaftliche Trends und reagierte darauf mit marktorientierten technischen Innovationen zum Nutzen ihrer Kunden. Fernsehapparate, Radios oder Batterien aus dem Hause Kapsch erfreuten sich rasch reger Nachfrage und sind noch heute in guter Erinnerung.

Kundennähe, individuelle Lösungen und die hohe Qualität der Systeme und Lösungen sind traditionelle Stärken, die die Kapsch Group inzwischen zu einem marktführenden Unternehmen der Verkehrstelematik sowie Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie (IKT) gemacht haben.

Durch die Konzentration auf die Wachstumsfelder Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie (IKT) und auf den ITS-Markt (Intelligent Transportation Systems) erfolgte die Strukturierung der Kapsch Group in drei eigenständige Unternehmen: Kapsch TrafficCom AG, Kapsch CarrierCom AG und Kapsch BusinessCom AG.

In Kärnten ist Kapsch BusinessCom seit über 50 Jahren erfolgreich mit einer eigenen Geschäftsstelle tätig. Durch einen eigenen Entwicklungsstandort im Lakesidepark ist auch Kapsch TrafficCom AG seit über 10 Jahren in Kärnten tätig.

Die Kapsch Group beschäftigt in Kärnten über 70 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, darunter sieben internationale Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter aus den USA, Italien, Niederlande, Polen, Rumänien, und der Schweiz.

2011 trat die Kapsch BusinessCom stellvertretend für alle in Kärnten aktiven Unternehmensbereiche der Kapsch Group dem CIC bei. Die Motive waren und sind die Mitgestaltungsmöglichkeit bei der Entwicklung Kärntens zu einem weltoffenen und interessanten Standort für internationale Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, bei der Gestaltung einer positiven Willkommenskultur (Willkommen bei Freunden) sowie bei der Schaffung und Verbesserung von Rahmenbedingungen, um internationale Experten nach Kärnten zu bekommen. Als Unternehmen schätzen wir das Networking unter den Mitgliedsunternehmen. Unsere Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter haben die Möglichkeit das gesamte Servicespektrum des CIC zu nutzen.