Deutsch

Flatmate wanted in Klagenfurt

Room available from September 2017 - Gasometergasse, Klagenfurt

Costs: Rent €330 payable monthly in advance

Plus half the cost of all utilities

The landlady stipulates no pets and no smoking in the building

English speaker preferred

 

Your room

Light and spacious. No bedroom furniture provided. To help show the size of the room the sofa bed is in the photo.  The sofa will move into the living space. Your room is Zimmer 1 and is 17.80m².

More information you can find here.

 

Who are you sharing with?

My name is Susan and I am from the south of Scotland.  I qualified as a Primary Teacher in 2008 and taught in Fife, Scotland for 2 years before making the big decision to work abroad.  My first experience abroad was in Pisa, Italy.  I lived there for 2 years.

This is my thrid international teaching post and I love my new home.  After 4 years working in Doha, Qatar where it is polluted and sandy, where there are only 2 seasons, (hot and hotter) and where the aggressive traffic was a nightmare, I decided to make my next move.  Carinthia has all I was looking for.  It’s clean, it’s safe, it has all 4 seasons and it’s not sandy.  It is beautiful.  

I enjoy traveling and am keen to explore Eastern Europe while I am based here.  I enjoy cooking and sharing relaxed meals with a glass of wine.  I like to read and I enjoy painting when I have the time.  And of course I like making new friends and experiencing new cultures.

 

Contact details:

Susan +43 660 2262 816

skernaghan78@gmail.com