English

Roland Graf

Kapsch BusinessCom AG, Klagenfurt

"The CIC informs, supports, networks, helps, sets up frameworks and creates a positive climate for encounters in Carinthia.

In this way the CIC connects international employees and their family members with our industrial companies and academic institutions and integrates them into our culture."

My commitment to the CIC began in 2011, when Kapsch BusinessCom, as a representative of all the enterprises of the Kapsch Group, became a member company of the CIC. To begin with I submitted suggestions on digitalization for the ISC and I was subsequently able to find sponsors for its initial technological equipment. In December 2013 I was elected chairman of the CIC by the general meeting.
 

Since then, driving forward the topic of intercultural understanding in Carinthia, establishing a culture of welcome through a positive climate for encounters and creating optimal frameworks for the integration of international experts have been matters which are particularly close to my heart. In this way, I, together with my colleagues from the board, am able to make a major contribution to the further development of Carinthia as an industrial location.
 

For that reason I was particularly pleased when the International School Carinthia (ISC), which was initiated by the CIC, was inaugurated and it was clear for all to see how much dedication and enthusiasm goes into supporting this institution. Another special moment during my time as chairman of the CIC was the fifth anniversary celebration in February 2015, both in terms of the large number of guests as well as of the diversity of cultures gathered in this hall. To know that the CIC is a linking element between these people, reminded me that our commitment, our dedication makes an important contribution to the well-being of these people here in Carinthia. For me personally, that was something very motivating.
 

CIC - FACES OF THE CIC


Chairman Roland Graf gave a positive summary of the CIC and is now emphasising to make features on attractiveness and internationality for Carinthia with his CIC Team.

At the general assembly of the CIC in December, Roland Graf, Kapsch gave a positive summary of the last four years with all the acitvities as there are, more employees, a very lively office as room for encounter in Villach, and the growing number of individual members, at the moment 1.300. He presented a very positive balance e.g. more than 150 events with 3.500 attendees.  From the general assembly of the 35 company and institutional members, he was once again elected as Chair. Enhanced is the team by Alessandro Dazza (secretary), Imerys and Oliver Heinrich (treasurer), Infineon. Further members of the Board are Claudia Mischensky, Federation of Industry, Cristina Beretta, Universität Klagenfurt and Alexander Bouvier, Chamber of Commerce section industry and Treibacher Industrie AG.

Deutsch

Roland Graf

Kapsch BusinessCom AG, Klagenfurt

"Der CIC informiert, unterstützt, vernetzt, hilft, schafft Rahmenbedingungen und gestaltet ein positives Begegnungsklima in Kärnten. Damit verbindet der CIC ausländische Mitarbeiter_innen und deren Angehörige mit unseren Industrieunternehmen sowie Hochschulen und integriert sie in unsere Lebenskultur."

Mein Engagement für den CIC begann 2011, als die Kapsch BusinessCom AG stellvertretend für die Unternehmungen der Kapsch Gruppe dem CIC als Mitgliedsunternehmen beigetreten ist. Zunächst habe ich Vorschläge für ein Technologiekonzept für die ISC eingebracht, in weiterer Folge konnte ich Sponsoren für die technologische Erstausstattung der ISC gewinnen. Im Dezember 2013 wurde ich von der Hauptversammlung zum Obmann des CIC gewählt.

Seither liegt es mir besonders am Herzen, das Thema Internationalität in Kärnten weiterzuentwickeln, eine Willkommenskultur durch ein positives Begegnungsklima zu etablieren und optimale Rahmenbedingungen für die Integration von internationalen Experten zu schaffen. So kann ich gemeinsam mit den Vorstandskolleg_innen einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Weiterentwicklung des Wirtschaftsstandortes Kärnten leisten.

Darum hat es mich besonders gefreut, als die vom CIC initiierte International School Carinthia (ISC) eröffnet wurde und damit für jedermann sichtbar war, von wie viel Herz und Enthusiasmus diese Einrichtung getragen ist. Ein anderer besonderer Moment in meiner Zeit als Obmann des CIC war die 5-Jahresfeier des CIC im Februar 2015, sowohl was die große Zahl der Festgäste als auch was die Vielfalt der in diesem Raum versammelten Kulturen anbetraf. Zu wissen, dass der CIC etwas Verbindendes zwischen diesen Menschen ist, hat mir einmal mehr vor Augen geführt, dass man mit seinem Tun, mit seinem Engagement einen wichtigen Beitrag dazu leistet, dass die Menschen sich hier in Kärnten wohl fühlen können. Das war für mich persönlich sehr motivierend.

 

LINK - GESICHTER DES CIC


Obmann Roland Graf zog eine erfolgreiche Bilanz des CIC und freut sich darauf mit seinem Team weiterhin Akzente für ein attraktives, internationales Kärnten zu setzen.

Bei der Generalversammlung des CIC im Dezember blickte Roland Graf, Kapsch zufrieden auf die abgelaufenen vier Jahre seiner Tätigkeit, mit dem Zuwachs an Personal, dem Office in Villach, welches sich als lebendiger Begegnungsraum entwickelt und die steigende Zahl von nunmehr 1.300 Einzelmitgliedern. Er zog erfolgreiche Bilanz mit jährlich über 150 Einzelveranstaltungen und über 3.500 Teilnahmen.  Er wurde für eine zweite Funktionsperiode zum Obmann gewählt. Sein Team wird verstärkt durch Alessandro Dazza (Schriftführer), Imerys und Oliver Heinrich (Finanzen), Infineon. Die weiteren Vorstandsmitglieder sind Claudia Mischensky (Obmannstellvertreterin), Industriellenvereinigung, Cristina Beretta, Universität Klagenfurt und Alexander Bouvier, WKK Sparte Industrie und Treibacher Industrie AG.