English

KABEG

KABEG is a hospital operating company in the state of Carinthia and consists of the Klagenfurt am Wörthersee clinic, the Villach, Wolfsberg and Laas state hospitals, the Gailtal clinic and its own KABEG management. It stands for optimal health care and is the largest service provider in Carinthia.

KABEG is the mainstay of health care in Carinthia and is also the state’s largest employer with around 7,500 employees. Its hospitals offer a wide range of medical and nursing services, including inpatient acute care in all specialities and care for the chronically ill and outpatients. They care for more than 536,000 patients annually on an outpatient and inpatient basis. Their staff are experts in their fields and ensure optimal medical, nursing and therapeutic care at the cutting edge of medical science.

KABEG is also a key economic force in Carinthia and attaches great importance to supporting the local economy. It was the first hospital association in Austria to be awarded the prestigious EMAS III environmental seal for its environmental management.

Deutsch

KABEG

Die Landeskrankenanstalten-Betriebsgesellschaft-KABEG des Landes Kärnten besteht aus dem Klinikum Klagenfurt am Wörthersee, den LKH Villach, Wolfsberg und Laas, der Gailtal-Klinik sowie dem KABEG Management. Die KABEG steht für eine optimale Versorgung im Gesundheitsbereich und ist das größte Dienstleistungsunternehmen in Kärnten.

Das Unternehmen ist die zentrale Säule der Gesundheitsversorgung in Kärnten. Gleichzeitig ist die KABEG mit ihren rund 7.500 Mitarbeitern der größte Arbeitgeber im Land. Das medizinische und pflegerische Leistungsspektrum der Kärntner Landeskrankenanstalten umfasst die stationäre Akutversorgung in allen Fachrichtungen sowie die Versorgung chronisch Kranker und ambulanter Patienten. Mehr als 536.000 Patienten werden jährlich in den KABEG-Häusern ambulant und stationär betreut. Die Mitarbeiter, als Experten auf ihrem Gebiet, garantieren eine optimale medizinische, pflegerische und therapeutische Betreuung am aktuellen Stand der Wissenschaft.

Die KABEG ist auch ein entscheidender Wirtschaftsfaktor in Kärnten und legt besonderen Wert auf die Unterstützung der heimischen Wirtschaft. Für die Leistungen im Bereich Umweltmanagement wurde die KABEG als erster Krankenanstaltenverbund in Österreich mit dem hohen Umweltgütesiegel EMAS III ausgezeichnet.